Simplicity and Live Below the Line

My 2013 LBL living has kicked off and this year with new and invigorated perspectives into simplicity and self-sufficiency!

Happy Simply – a sustainable lifestyle model & education project

 

Live Below the Line is a campaign started by a couple of good friends of mine a few years ago to give people perspectives into the lives of people who live on less than what you can buy in the US for $1.25 or less / day (the World Bank definition for extreme poverty).

In the past couple of years I have done it for a few weeks or longer than the official 5 days. For example this time last year I did it for 5 weeks while cycling 1000 miles from Portland, Oregon to Whistler, Canada – http://lunnyLBTL.wordpress.com LBL 2012

This year I am only doing it for the official 5 days as I am back in my birth place of South Australia and staying with my mum who gets concerned (and read here annoying) if she can’t over feed me! Plus I just found out from July to December this year I…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

